Tattoo Tag!

I never thought I’d be one to get any tattoos. I mean, needles are my worst nightmare, so how did I expect to sit through one prodding me for an hour straight? However just over a year ago I decided to be brave and get my first tattoo. And behold, here is my version of the tattoo tag!Untitled-3.jpg

1. How many tattoos do you have?

I have 3 tattoos;

My first tatIMG_9669too was an outline of a heart on the inside of my ankle. I got this tattoo when I was 18. There isn’t a story behind the tattoo, me and my best friend just decided to get spontaneous matching tattoos. As it was my first I didn’t really know how bad the pain would be but it was actually managable. I’d rate it a 3.5 out of 5. 

I really do like this tattoo as it is very simple and also easy to hide if I don’t want to see it, plus it looks  cute when I wear heels. 

My second tattoo was my mIMG_0574um’s birthday in Roman numerals. I really love this tattoo as it obviously has a lot of meaning behind it and I love the positioning of it. I’m a big fan of dainty tattoos (however wait till you see my last one!) so I love how you can only read what the numbers are if you look at it closely. This one did hurt a little more as it was right on my veins but it was bearable. I really don’t find tattoos painful at all, it’s more like a scratching. I’d rate this tattoo pain at 3 out of 5.

IMG_2413.jpgLastly, I got my 3rd tattoo about 2 weeks ago. It’s a mandala dot-work style lotus flower

and sits on my ribcage. I love the design of this tattoo, it’s unique to me and I love the meaning behind the lotus flower too. As I had numbing cream on this tattoo I would rate the pain level at 1 out of 5!

2. What is your favourite tattoo?

Probably the roman numerals as it has the most meaning. However I love my lotus flower purely for the design of it!

3. How old were you when you got your first tattoo?

I was 18 when I got my first tattoo.

4. What do your parent’s think about your tattoos?

They aren’t bothered. I’m an adult and can make my own decisions, which I think is a good thing.

5. Did you always have a love for tattoos?

Yes. I have always had a love for tattoos, but never thought I’d get one. Now look at me, 3 in the past year(!)

6. What was your inspiration?

Just looking around and seeing what tattoo styles I liked, what inspired me within my life and if I’m still going to like them in 10 years or so.

7. Do you plan on getting more tattoos in the future?

YES! I’m not sure what though, but I would probably get another dainty tattoo. 

8.Which tattoo was the most painful?

Probably the crook of my arm (roman numerals), as it was right on my veins and it’s very thin skin there so I could feel the needle dragging across my skin more. However I really don’t find tattoo’s that painful.

9. Do you regret any of your tattoos?

Not at all!

1o. What was your least painful tattoo?

My ribs! Although I did have numbing cream on it so I bet without that it would have hurt 10x more!


I really hope you all enjoyed reading this post. Let me know if you have any tattoos, I would love to know! Please feel free to like and follow, your support makes me incredibly happy. Thanks so much for reading, until next time…

logo

5 thoughts on “Tattoo Tag!

  1. My one and only tattoo (want more!) is on my rib cage and it hurt like a mother f***er 😂😂😂😂 but so worth the pain as it has so much meaning behind it for me as well as loving the design! 🙈 [have a whole blog post on it]

    Like

  2. Pingback: - Beauty Bae

Leave a Reply

