Updated Simple Makeup 2017

I haven’t really been going ‘all out’ with my makeup on a day to day basis. If I’m honest I think I slap it all on my face within 20 minutes. I absolutely love doing my makeup for a night out or special occasion, so can happily spend more than an hour prepping and glamming myself up then; but when I’ve woken up late and got maybe half an hour to get to college or work, looking too dolled up isn’t my main priority.

So here it is. My ‘simple’ makeup for a day to day basis. I’m loving using my favourite products such as the L’oreal True Match Foundation and the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance eyeshadow palette, along with a few other new products.

EYESIMG_2055.jpg

Even though we’re coming upto spring, I’m still loving using pinky, burnt red colours. My ABH Modern Renaissance palette is the best for these sorts of shades. I used shades ‘LOVE LETTER’ and ‘VENETIAN RED’ through my crease, and then to deepen up the outer V I blended ‘RED OCHRE’ into the other two shades and lastly used ‘VEMEER’ on my lid. And it’s as easy as that! My brows are a bit (a LOT) of a mess right now so I just attempted to tidy them up by using my ABH Dipbrow and put 2 coats of my YSL mascara on.IMG_2057.jpg

For foundation I of course used my True Match, it’s my favourite for everyday wear. I actually used the matching concealer for under my eyes and any blemishes. Powdered under my eyes and t-zone using my MAC Prep+Prime Translucent Powder then bronzed my cheeks up using Collection’s Matte Bronzer. Blusher is Milani’s Luminoso, MY ABSOLUTE FAVORUITE! The highlighter I used is Sleek’s Solstice, and lastly on my lips is Colourpop’s Bianca- a gorgeous pink nude.

I hope you all enjoyed this post, I’m sorry for the lack of, life is just a tad manic at the mo! Hopefully I’ll be back more frequently soon. Bye bye for now…logo

3 thoughts on “Updated Simple Makeup 2017

Leave a Reply

